Category Cut Scenes
David De Martini, Electronic Arts, USA, for “The Godfather“
Prize: fmx/07-Partnership-Package

Category Flash
Ilias Sounas, Greece for “Kyklos tis Zois“
Prize: Adobe Video Bundle, donated by Adobe Systems, presented by Stefan Prestele

Category Demo
LKCC & Bauknecht, Germany for “Perfect Love“
Prize: Avid Xpress Studio Essentials, donated by Avid Technology

Category Machinima
David Riedel, Germany for “Am Ende der Distanz“
Prize: Quadro FX Graphics Card, NVIDIA, presented by Laura Dohrmann

Category VJ/Visuals
Frank Becker & Alexander Bunge, Germany for the Showreel from
Prize: Maxon CINEMA 4D Release 9.5 plus Sketch and Toon, donated by Maxon, presented by Markus Kamp

Chris Allen (The Light Surgeons)
Ekkehard Brüggemann (DigitaleKultur e.V.)
Hugh Hancock (Strange Company)
John Mamais (ACONY Games)
Karin Wehn (Universität Leipzig)
Jury Chairman: Aaron Koenig (Bitfilm Festival Hamburg)

animago AWARDS

The five winners:

animago AWARD 1st Place
Category: Professional – Animation – Advertising
GEZ / Das schwarze Schaf
Artists: Spans & Partner, Hamburg
Client: GEZ

animago AWARD Platz 2nd Place
Category: Education – Animation – Short film
90 degrees
Artists: Jules Janaud, Raphael Martinez-Bachel, François Roisin, Paris

animago AWARD 3rd Place
Category: Professional – Compositing – Special Effects
Die Sturmflut
Artists: CA Scanline, München, und Unexpected, Stuttgart
Client: RTL

animago AWARD 4th Place
Category: Professional – Animation – Trailer, Opener
On-Air Design Disney Channel
Artists: Fiftyeight, Wiesbaden
Client: Disney

5th Place
Category: Professional –Compositing – Music video
Depeche Mode – Precious
Artists: Effekt-Etage, Berlin
Client: Mute, London

fmx/07 – the Sequel

After fmx is before fmx: fmx/07 will take place from 01 – 04 May 2007.